Call for Last Copy Committee members…

At today’s ELLA meeting we decided to form a last copy committee whose mandate is to review the potential for coordinating access to both current and historical legal material across the Edmonton law library community. The committee will communicate with stakeholders, gather information, identify collection sharing opportunities and participate in the implementation of any feasible outcomes.

Today’s meeting produced the following volunteers: Grant Kaylor, Rick Leech, Sandi Madvid, Josette McEachern, Ana San Miguel, Julie Olson and Christine Watson.  Gisele Abt will also provide input.

We intend to consult with stakeholders from all types of law libraries. If you want to participate or learn more about the committee’s objectives you can post a comment here using the ‘Leave a reply’ button at the top of this message.  Or email by October 4th, 2013. (We would like to hold our first meeting sometime after that date.)

We would love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Last Copy Initiative. Bookmark the permalink.